The Yorkshire Three Peaks route

The three peaks of the Yorkshire Three Peaks are arranged in a triangle, with the River Ribble and two minor B roads between them. The total walking distance is 39.2km (24.5 miles).

The Yorkshire Three Peaks includes, usually in this order, Pen-y-Ghent, Whernside and Ingleborough, before returning to Horton in Ribblesdale.

Yorkshire Three Peaks route

See the map in full screen.

Travel to Yorkshire

Walkers can travel to Yorkshire by car or train. A lot of parking is available in the area, but does fill up early.

For those travelling by train, there are local stations in Horton-in-Ribblesdale and Ingleton. We recommend for saving money on tickets booked in advance.