0330 2233 900

Messages taken 24/7

National Three Peaks Challenge

The Three Peaks Challenge involves climbing the three highest peaks in England, Wales and Scotland, often within 24 hours.

How to take part in the Three Peaks Challenge

You can take part in the Challenge in two ways — as a self-organised group, a professionally organised event. Self-organised events are often the cheapest way to take part, while many groups will benefit from the assistance provided by professional mountain guides.

Snowdon is usually the final peak of the National Three Peaks Challenge

Self-organised groups can optionally register their challenge, to receive certificates and guidance on organising a safe and responsible challenge.

The three mountains are:

It is a popular misconception that the three mountains in question are the three highest in Britain — over one hundred peaks in Scotland are higher than Scafell Pike, and 56 higher than Snowdon.