Three Peaks Race

The Yorkshire Dales Fell Running Race

The Three Peaks Race is an annual, organised event, in which competitors race to climb each of the Yorkshire three peaks - Pen-y-Ghent, Ingleborough, and Whernside - and is one of the oldest, most famous fell races in Britain.

Competitors must carry a compass, whistle, emergency food, map of the route, and wind and waterproof jacket and trousers at all times, to ensure adiquate safety. The Three Peaks Race is a navigational event, with only some areas of the route being flagged.

Three Peaks Challenge Ltd logo®

Contact Bookings & upcoming events

Copyright © 2024 Three Peaks Challenge Ltd. Page last updated at 20:40, on the 10th January 2024.

Three Peaks Challenge Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales. Our company registration number is 06993751. Our VAT registration is GB998704845.
The Three Peaks Challenge Logo is a registered trademark of Three Peaks Challenge Ltd.